Menu

Emotional Manipulation

emotional bondage, manipulation, psychopathy, narcissism, emotional abuseMost of us want to trust and believe the best about others.  When they tell us something, we innately want to believe that it’s true.  And most often we do, unless given a reason to believe otherwise.

 

We can all be manipulated from time to time and we are all also capable of "manipulating" to get what we want. I put the word manipulating in quotes because it's important to distinguish between manipulation et strategy.  A strategy's objective is a positive outcome for all involved while the outcome of manipulation is to harm the other in one way or another.  In such cases, we speak of psychological manipulation and abuse

 

Psychological manipulation takes many forms, all of them aimed at disarming the victim in order to gain control and satisfy the abuser’s own objectives to the detriment of the other.  Over time, it becomes a sort of brainwashing.  The victim slowly loses his or her points of reference as well as freedom to change or escape from the situation. 

 

In such cases, outside help is needed in order for the victim to take notice of the toxicity of the relationship and begin rebuilding the self-esteem that is lost in such circumstances.  When confronted with a breakup or divorce from a manipulator, understanding their behaviours helps the victim to be better armed in order to confront the situation. 

 

To learn more about emotional and psychological manipulation as well as abusive relationships, please don't hesitate to contact me.  You can also find more information through my blog.

Contact
33, rue du Molinel, 59290 Wasquehal

+33 (0)6 10 60 83 24

Schedule
Home travel, Lille region and Paris region

Menu

Coordonnées

33, rue du Molinel, 59290 Wasquehal

+33 (0)6 10 60 83 24
Réservez en ligne

Relations d'Emprise

Relations d'emprise, pervers narcissique, abus émotionnelNous sommes tous manipulables par moment, tout comme nous avons tous la capacité de "manipuler" pour arriver à nos fins.  Je mets le mot manipuler entre guillemets car il faut distinguer entre manipulation et stratégie.  L'un a pour but une sortie positive pour tout le monde, l'autre, la manipulation, a comme objectif de faire mal à l'autre. On parle alors de manipulation et d’abus psychologique.

 

La manipulation psychologique prend plusieurs formes, chacune ayant pour but de désarmer la victime pour mieux la contrôler et satisfaire ses propres objectifs au détriment de l’autre.  Avec le temps, cela est assimilable à une emprise émotionnelle.  La victime perd ses repères ainsi que sa capacité à changer ou à échapper à la situation. 

 

Dans de tels cas, un soutien extérieur est nécessaire pour aider la victime à prendre conscience de la toxicité de la relation et à commencer le travail de reconstruction de son estime de soi qui sera fortement atteinte. S'il s'agit d'une rupture ou d'un divorce avec un manipulateur, il faut comprendre leur comportement dans de tels situations pour être mieux armé et mieux affronter la situation. 

Pour en savoir plus sur la manipulation émotionnelle et psychologique et les relations d'emprise, n'hésitez pas à me contacter pour en discuter.  

 

Contact